PDA

View Full Version : Crowdfunding News (11/3 - 11/14)



Salvador Briggman
11-14-2014, 05:13 PM
Let me know what you think about the news!

1. This Crowdfunding Campaign to Teach Kids Coding Just Broke Indiegogo's Record (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/this-crowdfunding-campaign-to-teach-kids-coding-just-broke-indiegogos-record/)

2. New TV Show ‘The Next Big Thing’ Combines Shark Tank With Kickstarter (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/new-tv-show-the-next-big-thing-combines-shark-tank-with-kickstarter/)

3. Thoughtful.org Re-Launches as Crowdfunding Site for Medical Expenses (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/thoughtful-org-re-launches-crowdfunding-site-medical-expenses/)

4. Crowdfunding Platform for Journalism, Beacon, Signs Deal with Newsweek To Investigate The College Rape Crisis. (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/crowdfunding-platform-journalism-beacon-signs-deal-newsweek-investigate-college-rape-crisis/)

5. Kickstarter Takes Part in 4 Documentary Festivals this Month (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/kickstarter-takes-part-4-documentary-festivals-month/)

6. Best Friends with Down Syndrome Have Raised Over $28k for Zombie Film on Kickstarter (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/best-friends-syndrome-raised-28k-zombie-film-kickstarter/)

7. Caterham Raises over £1M in Campaign to Keep F1 Team Afloat (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/caterham-raises-1m-campaign-keep-f1-team-afloat/)

8. Radiotopia Kickstarter Ushering in a New Era of Podcasting (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/radiotopia-kickstarter-ushering-new-era-podcasting/)

9, Brooklyn Standard Properties Raises $250k on Fundrise for Williamsburg Apartment Renovation (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/brooklyn-standard-properties-raises-250k-fundrise-williamsburg-apartment-reno/)

10. Create Interactive 3D Models for Your Kickstarter Campaign with Sketchfab (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/create-interactive-3d-models-kickstarter-campaign-sketchfab/)

11. Crowd Valley 3rd Quarter Market Report – Global Crowdfunding Trends (http://www.crowdfundingpr.org/crowd-valley-3rd-quarter-market-report-global-crowdfunding-trends/)

startingtrends
11-15-2014, 12:42 AM
It's really great what the Hour of Code campaign is doing to help teach the next generation of coders/engineers! Thanks for sharing this latest news update Salvador!

JohnM
11-24-2014, 11:43 AM
Thanks for consolidating these news links.

Salvador Briggman
11-24-2014, 01:43 PM
Yea, the hour of code campaign is sorely needed. It's ridiculous that basic comp sci isn't taught in schools, but antiquated subjects like latin are.