PDA

View Full Version : Crowdfunding Project Rewards - Your opinions

David Nagel
06-27-2013, 05:20 PM
Hi everyone!

My first post, so I hope this is in the right place.

I am a filmmaker with almost a decade of experience in narrative film, animation, commercials and documentaries. Mostly all are my own personal projects, but I do have a fair amount of credits in other productions/output. The crowdfund scene has interested me no end, its gone from strength to strength and I've personally backed a few projects here and there to get the full Crowdfunder experience. Its been quite exciting!

Very soon I hope to launch a film project on Sponsume, a film I have been eager to get off the ground. The script is done, the previs is done, concept artwork has been made, some props and costumes have been partially constructed/bought. And now I am looking to launch a crowdfund to 1) get the props, costumes and sets built/made and 2) to get the thing filmed!

Obviously with the popular sites, Sponsume, Indiegogo and Kickstarter, comes with its rewards for backers, of which, I wanted to see what everyone here thought about the package when you back my film.

Your honest opinions very welcome, or even any helpful corrective suggestions you may have!

Anyway...

£1 or more
Receive an onscreen credit at the end of the film and Thank You email from the production team.

£10 or more
You will get a customised Thank You desktop wallpaper with images from the film. You will then get regular updates during production straight in your inbox plus a private early bird link to view the film online.

£20 and more
You will get all of the above, and 5x printed 4’x6’ photographs from the film shoot taken by our on set photographer.

£50 or more
Get our exclusive backer reward, a special handdrawn Chibi character of YOU! We will even send you a printed DVD of the film with full colour booklet.

£100 or more