PDA

View Full Version : Top 10 Kickstarter Projects of All Time



admin
07-19-2013, 11:01 AM
Here is a look back from the last 15 months at the Kickstarter.com (http://kickstarter.com) projects which have brought in the most funds. I have linked each project to the actual Kickstarter page so that those wishing to create a successful Kickstarter project can get some hints as to what should be included to make it a succcess.



Rank
Total USD
Project name
Creator
Category
% funded
Backers
Closing date


1
10,266,845
Pebble: E-Paper Watch (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/597507018/pebble-e-paper-watch-for-iphone-and-android) for iPhone and Android (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/597507018/pebble-e-paper-watch-for-iphone-and-android)
Pebble Technology
Design
10,266
68,928
2012-05-18


2
8,596,474
Ouya (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ouya/ouya-a-new-kind-of-video-game-console): A New Kind of Video Game Console (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ouya/ouya-a-new-kind-of-video-game-console)
Ouya Inc.
Video Games
905
63,416
2012-08-09


3
5,702,153
The (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/559914737/the-veronica-mars-movie-project)Veronica Mars (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/559914737/the-veronica-mars-movie-project) Movie Project (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/559914737/the-veronica-mars-movie-project)
Rob Thomas (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rob_Thomas_(writer))
Film & Video
285
91,585
2013-04-12


4
4,188,927
Torment: Tides of Numenera (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/inxile/torment-tides-of-numenera)
InXile Entertainment (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/InXile_Entertainment)
Video Games
465
74,405
2013-04-05


5
3,986,929
Project Eternity (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/obsidian/project-eternity)
Obsidian Entertainment (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Obsidian_Entertainment)
Video Games
362
73,986
2012-10-16


6
3,429,235
Reaper Miniatures Bones: An Evolution Of Gaming Miniatures (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1513061270/reaper-miniatures-bones-an-evolution-of-gaming-min)
Reaper Miniatures (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reaper_Miniatures)
Games
11,430
17,744
2012-08-25


7
3,336,371
Double Fine Adventure (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/doublefine/double-fine-adventure)
Double Fine (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Double_Fine) and 2 Player Productions (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2_Player_Productions)
Video Games
834
87,142
2012-03-13


8
3,105,473
'Wish I Was Here' (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1869987317/wish-i-was-here-1)
Zach Braff (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zach_Braff)
Narrative Film
155
46,520
2013-05-24


9
2,945,885
FORM 1: An affordable, professional (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/formlabs/form-1-an-affordable-professional-3d-printer)3D printer (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/formlabs/form-1-an-affordable-professional-3d-printer)
Formlabs
Technology
2,945
2,068
2012-10-26


10
2,933,252
Wasteland 2 (http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/inxile/wasteland-2)
InXile Entertainment (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/InXile_Entertainment)
Video Games
325
61,290
2012-04-17

lara.stewart
08-09-2013, 11:54 AM
Great list, thank you!

While a couple of those are ringers whose situations just don't reflect the average crowdfunder (thinking specifically of Veronica Mars and Zach Graff, who had built-in mainstream audiences) they all have something valuable to teach aspiring start ups.

SocialCam
08-10-2013, 08:12 PM
Here is the top 300 Kickstarter project list:

http://www.kickstartercoaching.com/Top_300_Kickstarters.html?goback=.gmp_1985057.gde_ 1985057_member_261258653