Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

My Review of Krowdster - Is it worth the money?

Hi All,

After reading so much negative stuff about crowdfunding promotion on social media, I wanted to share my experience with Krowdster and their Crowd Builder tool with the community. I am a mechanical engineer by trade, my partners and I have been working on a revolutionary 3D printer concept for a while now and want to launch a Kickstarter early next year. We need the funding to take our prototype to production stage. I have a personal Facebook page but never used Facebook or Twitter for that matter to promote our invention.

A couple of weeks ago, during my research, I came across Krowdster and their Crowd Builder offering which seemed quite attractive as I don't have the time and knowledge to grow my Twitter audience manually. Since they offered a free trial I figured it cannot hurt to give it a shot and I am happy to say the results have been pleasing so far. When I started out, my Twitter account had around 160 or so randomly acquired followers since I created the account in 2011. Nothing that would get us even close to our funding goal, according to Krowdster's social capital gauge. So I went ahead and set up our Crowd Builder account, targeting the 3d printing space.

My promotion wasn't even running for two days and I get an intro from my campaign manager Zoran, who was very helpful in optimizing my campaign and adding some targeted hashtags that I had missed. We set up a total of 20 search terms and a few days later removed those that weren't performing well. My account is now running with 9 search terms pretty much on autopilot and gets me around 30-60 new followers per day. I also get quite a lot of engagement and retweets which is promising.